Technology

AP Plasma solves the fundamental issues of environmental protection and cost faced by the OEM through advanced technology. 

先進極光技術

The air (atmosphere) contains nitrogen and oxygen. Through high-pressure electrolysis, nitrogen and oxygen atoms are dissociated, and with the added influence of magnetic forces, high-energy ion beams are formed. These ion beams exhibit higher concentration, intensity, stability, and controllability compared to plasma.
The ionized oxygen atom will combine with the carbon atom from the material surface and form carbon dioxide molecular, meanwhile, increasing the surface area of the material which can be considered as a nanoscale of buffing. The nitrogen atom will create some functional groups with the material surfaces, which will enhance the hydrophilicity of the surfaces temporarily. A surface with strong hydrophilicity can form a robust covalent with primer for creating a strong bonding strength.

Comparison of Corona, Plasma, and Aurora

The Air Aurora is an optimized form of plasma, surpassing traditional plasma in various performance aspects, including concentration, strength, stability, controllability, and uniformity. Advanced aurora processing technologies have overcome the shortcomings of traditional plasma, serving the manufacturing industry with higher quality production and lower energy consumption/pollution.
截圖 2023-10-30 下午4.01.12
技術介紹

Production Line Revolution

Aurora processing can replace traditional shoe manufacturing front-end processes such as roughing, acid-base washing, and treatment agents, eliminating the large amount of dust, wastewater, and air pollution caused by the original process. Moreover, it can save energy and improve bonding quality!

1. Sustainability

Reduce Buffing dust
Reduce cementing water waste
Reduce chemical primer

3. Per capital output

Save human resources
Stable quality
Energy conservation

2. Manufacturing quality

increase bonding strength and efficiency.
Specialize in manufacturing complicated shoes
Yield 100% - buffing evenly, Auto QC system

3. Per capital output

Save human resources
Stable quality
Energy conservation

Peeling Force Test Report

From the comparison of two sets of groups in the graph (Group 1-2 and Group 3-4), it is clear that the shoe sole samples treated with Aurora (Nos. 2 and 3) have significantly higher maximum tensile strength than those not treated with Aurora. As evident from this chart, Aurora processing can significantly enhance bonding strength.

拉力測試報告
AI視覺深度辨識

A.I. Visual Depth Recognition

The camera at the front end of the Air Aurora equipment conveyor belt automatically photographs the shoe materials and immediately analyzes the size, depth, curvature, and material of the shoes. The robotic arm sprays the shoe materials using the optimal spraying path, multi-angle directions, and flexibly adjustable parameters, providing flexible and optimal solutions for complex shoe production lines.
The equipment system operates quickly and efficiently, processing one shoe in an average of 10 seconds, with an hourly output of 180 pairs. When combined with the automated QC debugging system, it effectively eliminates incompletely processed uppers, ensuring a 100% yield.

Get passed off the Peeling Test

The Aurora processing equipment has been introduced into the shoe mass production line for several years, testing and mass producing hundreds of shoe soles, including various materials (RB, EVA, TPU...) and various curved shapes (flat plates, high side walls...). Its material application versatility and bonding quality have been acknowledged and certified by shoe manufacturers and consumers.

拉力測試合格
原子力顯微鏡

Nanoscale Micro Buffing

The atomic force microscope (image size: 1um*1um) reveals changes in surface roughness before and after the Aurora treatment. This nano-scale micro-roughening effect not only doubles the surface area of the material but also has no impact on the appearance of the material itself.

FAQ 

Air Aurora automated equipment is excellent for treating high sidewall shoe soles and other complex shaped soles, including climbing shoes, sports shoes, work shoes, etc.
Combined with a visual recognition system and a robotic arm, Air Aurora automated equipment can easily handle edges and corners that are difficult for humans to manage, swiftly and accurately.

The wide range of shoe sole materials suitable for Air Aurora has been proven on production lines. Aurora equipment has been successfully applied to mass production of various international brand shoes, accumulating over 6 years of practical experience. Whether it's rubber soles, TPU, EVA, or other common shoe sole materials, Air Aurora shows excellent processing benefits. Its superior bonding effect has been recognized by international brands, famous OEMs, and consumers.
Air Aurora equipment has been formally introduced into the top three global footwear OEMs for over 6 years, and continues to receive repeat orders. This proves that its powerful bonding enhancement effects are applicable to various shoe types and materials. Furthermore, the bonding quality of Air Aurora technology has received wide recognition from international brands, well-known OEMs, and consumers.
In the early stages, due to a lack of understanding and experience in plasma engineering among footwear professionals, many difficulties and challenges were encountered during actual mass production, sometimes even causing doubts about being overly optimistic. However, by 2017, with the involvement of more professionals and technical teams with knowledge of materials and plasma engineering, we were able to break past limitations and truly apply atmospheric plasma technology to the footwear industry. This solved the pollution issues in traditional shoemaking, transforming the footwear industry into a fashionable and environmentally friendly industry.
Automation can't be achieved overnight; it needs to be gradually implemented. Because it involves various factors such as whether equipment design and functions match production needs, whether equipment investment and expected returns are in line, and society's awareness and investment attitude towards automation and environmental protection. Automation is undoubtedly a future trend, but gradually introducing automated equipment is key to successful implementation. This helps identify and solve problems more easily, and also provides more flexibility for shoe factories in terms of manpower allocation and equipment investment.

技術介紹

大氣電漿以先進技術 解決代工生產業面臨的環保與成本的根本問題

先進極光技術

空氣(大氣)含有氮氣與氧氣,經高壓電解離成氮原子與氧原子,再加上磁力作用,形成高能離子束,其濃度、強度、穩定度、可控性皆比電漿更高。
氧原子與碳原子鍵結,帶走材料表面的碳,形成奈米級微打粗效果(材料接觸面積倍增);氮原子於表面形成官能基,呈活性超强的亢奮狀態,可形成牢固的共價鍵,顯現强力貼合效果。

電暈/電漿/極光之比較

空氣極光為優化後之電漿,其在於各項性能方面(包括濃度、強度、穩定性、可控性、均勻度)皆更勝電漿。先進極光處理技術已經克服傳統電漿的不足之處,以更高的製造品質與更低的耗能/汙染,來服務製造產業。
截圖 2023-10-30 下午4.01.12
先進製造技術

製程產線革命

極光處理能取代傳統打粗、酸鹼洗、處理劑等工序,免去原製程的汙染,更能節能、提升貼合品質!

效益 1 一潔淨環保

减少打粗大量粉塵
減少酸鹼洗廢水
減少有毒化學藥劑

效益 3 —提昇人均產值、節省多項成本

節省人力(畫線人力、打粗人力…)
節省能源(傳統工序電力)
節省耗材(處理劑、清潔劑、UV…)

效益 2— 提升品質

拉力及生產效率顯著提升
善貼合複雜鞋底(高邊牆、複合鞋材)
打粗均勻、自動QC,良率100%

效益 3 —提昇人均產值、節省多項成本

節省人力(畫線人力、打粗人力…)
節省能源(傳統工序電力)
節省耗材(處理劑、清潔劑、UV…)

大氣電漿拉力測試報告

由圖中兩組對照組(編號1-2一組;編號3-4一組)可明顯看出,經過極光處理之鞋底樣本(編號2、3),最大拉力值明顯高於未經極光處理之樣本。由此圖表可見,極光處理可顯著地提升貼合強度。

拉力測試報告
AI視覺深度辨識

A.I.視覺深度辨識

空氣極光設備輸送帶最前端之攝像頭,自動拍攝鞋材並立即分析鞋材尺寸、深淺、弧度、材質,機械手臂以最佳噴塗路徑、全方位角度及靈活轉換參數噴塗鞋材,為複雜的製鞋產線需求提供靈活的最佳解方。
設備系統運算快、效率佳,平均 10 秒處理 1 隻鞋,1 小時產量 180 雙,配合自動 QC 除錯系統,更可有效排除處理不完整之鞋面,確保 100% 良率。

大氣電漿拉力測試合格

極光處理設備已導入製鞋量產線數年,測試及量產過上百款鞋底,包含各式材質( RB、EVA、TPU … )及各種曲面形體(平板、高邊牆…),其材料之應用廣泛性、貼合品質,獲得鞋廠客戶與消費者的肯定與認證。

拉力測試合格
原子力顯微鏡

奈米級微打粗效果

由原子力顯微鏡(畫面尺寸:1um*1um)可觀察出,極光處理前後之表面粗糙度變化,此奈米級微打粗效果,不僅可倍增材料表面積,也對材料本身之外觀無影響。

FAQ 

空氣極光自動化設備,擅長處理高邊牆鞋底,和其他複雜形狀的鞋底,包括登山鞋、運動鞋、工作鞋…等。
由於結合了視覺辨識系統和機器手臂,空氣極光自動化設備能輕易處理人工難以處理的邊緣和角落,速度快且精確

空氣極光適用之鞋底材質廣泛性,已經過量產線的驗證與考驗。極光設備已成功應用於各種國際品牌的鞋款量產,累積超過6年的實戰經驗。 無論是橡膠大底、TPU、EVA等常見鞋底材質,都能充分展現空氣極光的處理優勢,其優越的貼合效果已獲得國際品牌、著名代工廠以及消費者的認可。
空氣極光設備已正式被引入全球前三大鞋代工廠,迄今逾6年,並持續接到回單。 這證明其強大的貼合增強效果適用於各種鞋型和鞋材。此外,空氣極光技術的貼合品質已得到國際品牌、知名代工廠和消費者的廣泛認可。
在早期,由於鞋業專業人士對電漿工程的瞭解不足和缺乏相關經驗,導致在實際量產的過程中遇到了不少困難與挑戰,甚至有時讓人懷疑是否過於樂觀。 然而,到了 2017 年,有更多具備材料與電漿工程知識的專才和技術團隊的參與,使我們能夠突破過去的限制,真正將大氣壓電漿技術應用於鞋業,解決傳統製鞋過程中的污染問題,使鞋業轉型為一個時尚且環保的產業。
自動化不能一步登天,需要逐步推進,由於它涉及到各種因素,例如:設備設計與功能是否與生產需求相配、設備投資與預期收益是否相符、社會對自動化和環保的認知與投資態度。 自動化無疑是未來的趨勢,但分步導入自動化設備是成功實現的關鍵,這樣有助於更容易找出問題並進行改善,同時也使鞋廠在人力配置、設備投資上有更多彈性。